Deleting a Transaction
To delete a transaction on AdjustedCostBase.ca, first click on the “Edit” link:
Next, click on the “Delete” link below the form on the next page:
You’ll then be presented with a confirmation page showing the details of the transaction you’re about to delete:
Once you click on the “Delete This Transaction” link, the transaction will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to reverse this action. After the deletion, you’ll be brought back to the security’s page.
Deleting a Security
To delete a security, click on the security name from the main page in your listing of transactions:
Then click on the “Delete Security” link beneath the security info:
Then, you’ll be presented with a confirmation page. To confirm the deletion, click on the “Delete This Security” button:
After you confirm the delete, you’ll be brought back to the main page. As the warning suggests, the deletion is permanent, and all transactions associated with the security will also be deleted. If you have multiple portfolios then the transactions in all your portfolios associated with the security will be deleted.